Event Calendar

Live PerformancesShow all events

Loading Events
Find Events

Upcoming Events › Live Performances

Print Listed Events « Show all events
Picture of the Smith Opera House exterior.

Live Performances Smith Opera House Tours

Wednesday, June 13 at 10:00 AM
Wednesday, June 20 at 10 AM
Wednesday, July 11 at 10 AM
Thursday, July 12 at 7:00 PM
Wednesday, July 18 at 10 AM
Wednesday, July 25 at 10 AM
Wednesday, August 1 at 10 AM
Wednesday, August 8 at 10 AM
Wednesday, August 15 at 10 AM
Wednesday, August 22 at 10 AM
Wednesday, August 29 at 10 AM
While the historic Smith Opera House is a venue where fascinating stories unfold via film and the performing arts, the building itself has its own compelling stories that … Read more »
Tickets:Free, but donations are appreciated

Live Performances The Barber of Seville

Thursday, July 26 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 28 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 29 at 3:00 PM
Geneva Light Opera
Geneva Light Opera presents Rossini's comic opera The Barber of Seville! This performance features bass-baritone Jimi James, bass Valerian Ruminiski and mezzo soprano Sarah Nordin. It is conducted by … Read more »
Tickets:$0-$75
Buy Tickets

Live Performances 42nd Infantry Division Band

Friday, August 3 at 7:30 PM
The 42nd Infantry Division Band is the musical ambassador for the 42nd Infantry Division (M), New York Army National Guard. The 42nd Infantry Division Band consists of different performing … Read more »
Tickets:Free admission

Live Performances Evita

Thursday, August 9 at 8:00 PM
Friday, August 10 at 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 11 at 8:00 PM
Sunday, August 12 at 2:00 PM
Geneva Theatre Guild presents
The Geneva Theatre Guild is happy to announce its 40th Anniversary Summer Musical as "Evita" by Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber! Director/Choreographer (Dirigida y coreografiada): Pam Rapoza Musical … Read more »
Tickets:$18; $15 students/seniors
Buy Tickets
Picture shows singer Bettye LaVette in black hat.

Live Performances Bettye LaVette

Saturday, October 6 at 8:00 PM
Bettye LaVette is no mere singer. She is not a songwriter, nor is she a "cover" artist. She is an interpreter of the highest order. Her gift is … Read more »
Tickets:$29.50-$49.50 (plus service fees)
Buy Tickets
Three performers of Galumpha are shown here with silly grins and balls on their heads.

Live Performances Galumpha: Experiments in Human Architecture

Sunday, October 14 at 3:00 PM
Combining stunning acrobatics, striking visual effects, physical comedy and inventive choreography, Galumpha brings to life a world of imagination, beauty, muscle, and merriment. The three performers create a … Read more »
Buy Tickets
Black Violin members Wil B. and Key Marcus are pictured here.

Live Performances Black Violin: Classical Boom Tour

Sunday, October 28 at 8:00 PM
Black Violin is lead by classically trained string players Wil B. (viola) and Kev Marcus (violin), and joined onstage by DJ SPS and drummer Nat Stokes. The band … Read more »
Tickets:$37-$47 (plus service fees)
Buy Tickets

Live Performances Koshare Dance Collective

Friday, November 30 at 7:00 PM
Saturday, December 1 at 7:00 PM
Join us as the students of Hobart and William Smith Colleges take the stage for two nights here at The Smith! This concert showcases a wide variety of … Read more »
Tickets:$10 general admission (plus service fees); Free for children and HWS students w/ID
Buy Tickets

Live Performances Windham Hill: A Winter Solstice Concert with Liz Story, Sean Harkness, and Samite

Sunday, December 2 at 8:00 PM
Master musicians who made their names on the Windham Hill label, pianist Liz Story, guitarist Sean Harkness, and vocalist/mutli-instrumentalist (kalimba, marimba, litungu, and various flutes) Samite have created a special show in celebration of Winter Solstice. … Read more »
Tickets:$35-$50 (plus service fees)
Buy Tickets

Live Performances Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Thursday, March 7 at 8:00 PM
DSP Shows
Bagpipes with attitude.  Drums with a Scottish accent. A blazing rock band and show so hot, it carries its own health warning! It’s Bagpipes. It’s Rock. It’s Bagrock. AC/DC … Read more »
Tickets:$28.50-$38.50 plus service fees
Buy Tickets
A girl with a helmet and a man standing behind her portray the characters from They Called Her Vivaldi.

Live Performances They Called Her Vivaldi

Sunday, March 24 at 3:00 PM
M. Haberdasher has crafted very peculiar earmuffs for his very particular daughter Cecilia Maria. Don’t shout about it but Cecilia Maria thinks they make her look fascinating and … Read more »
Buy Tickets